Reviews

Wedding Ceremony

Seth created a wonderful environment for our wedding ceremony with beautiful music. Fantastic talent, incredibly professional and hope there is an occasion to book him again in the future. 

Reviewer: Theresa D.
Event Date: November 5th, 2016
Hired As: Violinist


Wedding Ceremony 

Seth was amazing from the first message through GigSalad. He was very knowledgeable about many things. He knew exactly where our ceremony was going to be held and he knew the specific pieces we wanted played. The communication through the website was timely and specific. We were never left guessing about our ceremony or wondering when Seth would reply. Seth was very flexible and customized and personalized our ceremony exactly as we wanted it. On our wedding day, he showed up early to set up and to work out any last minute, small details. He was dress professionally as he promised in earlier communications, he was very kind and welcoming, and went with the flow of things. His skills as a musician/violinist were amazing. He played excellent renditions of specific songs we requested and we were extremely pleased with his performance. I would highly recommend Seth for any event and would request him again if we have any other event needing a musician. Thank you very much Seth for making our special day even more special! 

Reviewer:Ahmed A. 
Event:Wedding Ceremony in North Brunswick, NJ 
Event Date:May 29, 2016 
Hired As:Violinist

Wedding Ceremony 

I booked Seth for my wedding ceremony and he was amazing from start to finish. He was very professional, asked all the right questions to ensure everything was exactly what I wanted, and played beautifully at my ceremony. Would highly recommend and hope to work with him again soon! 

Reviewer:Alexis C. 
Event:Wedding Ceremony in Lambertville, NJ 
Event Date:Apr 2, 2016 
Hired As:Violinist

Birthday

We hired Seth to provide the music for a formal birthday party, and start to finish, he was professional and great to work with. Besides being talented and providing great music, he was attentive in communications before and during the event. I strongly recommend his services! 

Reviewer:Andrew 
Event:Birthday (Adult) in Edison, NJ 
Event Date:Feb 6, 2016

AMAZING MUSICIAN 

My husband and I used Seth for our wedding ceremony on 12/18/15. Seth was everything I wanted for my wedding ceremony and more!!! He was great in communicating leading up to the event, prompt in timing, and very talented!!! My guests and family loved him! I would highly recommend!!! 

Reviewer:Andrea S. 
Event:Wedding Ceremony in Point Pleasant, NJ 
Event Date:Dec 18, 2015 
Hired As:Violinist

Seth was sublime! 

Seth's violin accompaniment to my son's outdoor bar mitzvah was spectacular. He intuited the exact tone needed to provide background music to the festivities, and played beautifully throughout. In fact a young guest was so taken by his performance, he hired him for his own Barmitzvah in seven years time, on the spot! 

The entire experience with Seth from first enquiry to the event, was stress free. His playing dded the perfect final touch to a very special occasion. 

Reviewer:Sarah K. 
Event:Bar/Bat Mitzvah Party in Edison, NJ 
Event Date:Aug 30, 2015 
Hired As:Violinist

Wonderful Musician and Performer 

Seth is a great friend of mine and it was always my dream that he would play beautiful music at my wedding. My heart melted when he told me that he would be able to accommodate my wishes. While working out the details of the wedding day, Seth gave me and my husband the option to go with the more traditional Violin or the more unique sound of the Viola. My husband and I were pleased with Seth's unbiased explanation of the instruments and ended up choosing the Viola. Seth was very flexible and a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and the rehearsal. He listened to my musical requests and offered suggestions when necessary to help me achieve the ceremony I desired. Seth was extremely professional and patient during the rehearsal and a wonderful performer during the ceremony. He is a very kind person to work with an incredible talent. 

Reviewer:Sarah M. 
Event:Wedding Ceremony in West Chester, PA 
Event Date:Jul 17, 2015 
Hired As:Viola Player